Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
John B  
#1 Posted : Friday, November 19, 2010 9:37:26 PM(UTC)
John B

Hi,

I've been using ManicTime for about 8 months every week day with no issue. I have to say it's an awesome program (and thanks for making it freely available). I then installed the lastest free version of ManicTime on a (fairly) new installation of Windows 7 64-bit. Since then, ManicTime will always crash when right-clicking a selected interval (to tag it, for example) or when a pop up is triggered (such as clicking on 'Help'). Oddly, if I click on the 'Add tag...' button, MT will not necessarily crash, but does occassionally. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated.

Edited by user Tuesday, November 30, 2010 8:40:06 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

admin  
#2 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 2:30:38 PM(UTC)
admin

We have just released version 1.4.8 which might solve your issues. It's not available through automatic updates yet, but you can download it from the ManicTime Download page.

Please, make sure you close ManicTime before upgrading.

If the crashes still occur, please send your ManicTime logs. You will find them in:

XP: C:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Local Settings\Application Data\Finkit\ManicTime\Logs
Vista: C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\Finkit\ManicTime\Logs
John B  
#3 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 7:41:30 PM(UTC)
John B

Thanks for your timely response :)

I did download and install v1.4.8, but unfortunately it hasn't resolved the issue. I've attached my ManicTime and ManicTimeClient logs to this post.
File Attachment(s):
ManicTime.txt (4kb) downloaded 2 time(s).
ManicTimeClient.txt (96kb) downloaded 1 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
admin  
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 9:30:38 AM(UTC)
admin