Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Arie  
#1 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 11:58:50 AM(UTC)
Arie

Netherlands

I just moved from Windows to OS X. I really love ManicTime and I think nothing beats it. That's why I'm very sorry to hear that ManicTime for Mac will not become available any time soon.
As a project manager I would love to know an alternative (surely not topping ManicTime) for Mac. I hope someone knows. I'm browsing the web for a week now and find nothing that suits my needs.

Must have features:
- fully automatic (starts with OS X and no manual input needed)
- tracks applications and documents/e-mails in one overview (e.g. easy readable timeline)
- ability to EASY tie time (based on applications and documents) to a tag/project etcetera
- popup after x minutes of inactivity asking to tie the time to a tag/project etcetera
- EASY day/week/month overview of worked hours per tag/project etcetera
- paid solution rather than adware or freeware

Should have features:
- paid application rather than a online one with a subsciption
- automatic tags/labels based on applications/documents etcetera
- password protect database

Edited by user Monday, July 14, 2014 12:45:46 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

75th  
#2 Posted : Monday, July 28, 2014 6:35:08 PM(UTC)
75th

Quote:
I'm browsing the web for a week now and find nothing that suits my needs.

I've been looking at every Mac time tracking app for years and nothing comes remotely close to ManicTime.

Quote:
That's why I'm very sorry to hear that ManicTime for Mac will not become available any time soon.